eMediHub Home Facebook Bookmark This Page Chinese English Indonesia
EM: support@emedihub.com

National University Hospital (NUH) , JCI Accredited

With a legacy of clinical excellence and a tradition of compassionate, patient-focused care, NUH continues to be Singapore major healthcare provider.
NUH is a 928-bed teaching hospital. Located in the western sector of Singapore, our hospital blends the experience and expertise of its medical staff with the National University of Singapore (NUS) doctors-in-training, thereby delivering academic, clinical and research-based innovations and patient-centered services to the people, locally and internationally.
Behind the scenes, doctors, surgeons, and other healthcare professionals develop and master cutting-edge treatment and technology - all aimed at improving the quality of life for young and old alike. At every step of their health care journey, patients are provided with the highest standard of care.
Our pool of more than 3000 professional staff, including medical specialists, constantly strives to provide personalized, cost-effective, and specialized healthcare services to our patients and is committed to improving the standard for our medical, paramedical and nursing care.

At NUH, we have numerous Specialist Outpatient Clinics and Specialised Service Centres to meet the growing needs of patients. A Specialist Dental Centre and 3 Dentistry clinics providing dental consultation and treatment are also available. We also operate 3 satellite outpatient clinics in the various locations in Singapore.
In particular our hospital strengths lie in cardiac (heart),obstetrics and gynaecology, oncology (cancer), paediatrics (children), ophthalmology (eye), orthopaedic and gastroenterology services.

  • Singapore H.E.A.L.T.H. Award 2006(Platinum)
  • Asian Hospital Management Awards 2006(Most Outstanding Award, Internal Service Category awarded to Nursing Department & Merit Award, Internal Service Category, awarded to Pharmacy Department)
  • Sporting Singapore Inspiration Award 2006 - Organisation (Bronze)
  • Job Re-creation Program (JRP) Strong Believer Award
  • European Congress of Radiology (ECR) 2006) Magna Cum Laude Award (awarded to Dr Sudhakar Venkatesh, Assoc Consultant, Department of Diagnostic Imaging)
  • Clincian-Scientist Investigator Award (Senior Clinician-Scientist Category, awarded to A/Prof James Hui, Senior Consultant, Department of Orthopaedics Surgery, and Junior Clinician-Scientist Category, awarded to Dr Dan Yock Young, Consultant, Department of Gastroenterology & Hepatology, Dr Lee Soo Chin, Consultant, Department of Haematology Oncology and Dr Lee Yung Seng, Consultant, Department of Paediatrics)
  • Young Investigator Award, Asia-Oceania Congress of Radiology (AOCR) 2006 (awarded to Dr Fiona Leung Peck Lin, Medical Officer, Department of Diagnostic Imaging)
  • Japanese Society of Gastroenterology (JSGE) Fellowship Award(awarded to Dr Dan Yock Young, Consultant, Dept of Gastroenterology & Hepatology)
  • MOH Clinical Quality Poster Competition (1st prize awarded to Dr Irwani Ibrahim, Emergency; Merit Award, received by Dr Chua Wei Jin, Urology & A/Prof Dale Fisher, Medicine; Merit Award, received by Ng Toon Mae (Nursing) & Dr Sophia Ang (Anaesthesia)
  • 2006 Healthcare Humanity Award (awarded to Jasmine Choo, Nurse Educator), Belinda Tan, Nurse Clinician, and Laura Tan, Nurse Manager)
  • Excellent Service Award(Individual) 2006 (53 staff received STAR Award, 56 staff received Gold Award and 157 staff received Silver Award)
  • MOH Nurses' Merit Award(awarded to Joelle Lee Siew Hong, Asst Director of Nursing (Clinical), EMD, Chan Yah Shih, Senior Nurse Manager, Nursing Admin, Lee Poh Suan, Nurse Manager, Ward 63, Keren Heng Kea Ling, Nurse Manager, Ward 5G/5H, Auyong Wai Meng, Nurse Manager, Clinic A (Children Clinic), Shirin Khor Pui Kwan, Nurse Clinician, MOT)
  • Comrade of Labour Award(awarded to Ms Thanaletchimi, President of NUHEU)
  • Singapore H.E.A.L.T.H. Award 2005(Gold) (received award for the 3rd consecutive year) H.E.A.L.T.H Leader Award(awarded to Mr Chua Song Khim, CEO, NUH)
  • Singapore Quality Class(renewal till Feb 2008)
  • Asian Hospital Management Awards 2005(Most Outstanding Project in the Technical Service Improvement Category) (awarded to The Cancer Institute (TCI), NUH)
  • Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) Award for NSmen Employers 2005
  • A*Star (Agency for Science, Technology and Research) Research Grant(received $48.2 million)
  • World Scientist Forum Eminent Scientist of the Year 2005 International Award(awarded to Dr Manuel Salto-Tellez, Consultant, Dept of Pathology
  • European Congress of Radiology 2005 (Chest Section), Best Scientific Paper Award(awarded to Dr Sudhakar Venkatesh, Assoc Consultant and A/Prof Wang Shih Chang, Dept of Diagnostic Imaging at NUH and Diagnostic Radiology at NUS)
  • Clincian-Scientist Investigator Award(Senior Clinician-Scientists Category, awarded to Dr Goh Boon Cher, Senior Consultant, Hematology-Oncology, The Cancer Institute@NUH and Prof Yong Eu Leong, Director of Research, NUH and concurrently Senior Consultant, Obstetrics & Gynaecology, NUH; Junior Clinician-Scientists Category, awarded to Dr Lynette Shek and Dr Allen Yeoh, both Consultants at Children Medical Institute)
  • 2005 Outstanding Poster Award(at 5th International Symposium on Antimicrobial Agents and Resistance)
  • A*STAR (Agency for Science, Technology and Research) International Fellowships(awarded to Dr Chng Wee Joo, Dept of Haematology-Oncology and Dr Alphonesus Chong Khin Sze, Dept of Hand & Reconstructive Microsurgery)
  • Healthcare Humanity Award 2005(awarded to Mr Wu Tuck Seng, Manager, Department of Pharmacy, Ms Chow Ying Leng, Nurse Clinician, Cancer Centre, The Cancer Institute@NUH, Dr Mow Ming Fook Benjamin, Consultant, The Cancer Institute@NUH and Ms Rujia Ali Shahul Hameed, Cardiac Care Nurse, Cardiac Department, The Heart Institute)
  • Excellent Service Award (Individual) 2005(14 staff received STAR Award, 78 staff received Gold Award and 90 staff received Silver Award)
  • National Day Awards - The Commendation Medal(awarded to Mr Wu Tuck Seng, Manager, Department of Pharmacy)
  • National Day Awards - The Efficiency Medal(awarded to Mr Dennie Hsu, Senior Manager, Operations, Ms Lim Siew Woon, Principal Pharmacist, Department of Pharmacy, Ms Lim Woan Ying, Senior Pharmacy Technician, Department of Pharmacy, Mdm S Andal Jaya, Senior Coordinator, Patient Service Centre)